Newsletter - Rundschreiben

Welcome to our News Page. Click any of the items below to see the story in full.

[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9]

Halifax Gala 2017

Saturday 10th June 2017 11:00AM

Despite a threatening weather forecast, the Society’s stall at the… [read more]

 

Spring Event

Wednesday 31st May 2017 7:30PM

For this year’s Spring Event members went on a guided… [read more]

 

Brexit Won't Stop Twinning!

Friday 26th May 2017 12:00PM

Further to the reflection written by Canon Hilary Barber in… [read more]

 

Annual Dinner

Friday 19th May 2017 7:30PM

The Society’s Annual Dinner took place this year at Bradley… [read more]

 

Dei Goes To War

Wednesday 26th April 2017 7:30PM

The Society was delighted to welcome four friends from its… [read more]

 

Northern Relish

Wednesday 29th March 2017 7:30PM

John Wallace gave an amusing talk to the March meeting… [read more]

 

Coffee Morning

Saturday 18th March 2017 12:06PM

The Coffee Morning raised £220.   Well done everybody… [read more]

 

OLE Man (On A) River

Wednesday 22nd February 2017 7:30PM

Ken Robertshaw gave a fascinating talk to the February meeting… [read more]

 

The Workhouse

Wednesday 25th January 2017 7:30PM

At the January meeting of the Society member Patricia Atkinson… [read more]

 

Christmas Party

Wednesday 21st December 2016 7:30PM

The Society’s Christmas Party was held in the Maurice Jagger… [read more]

 
[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9]