Newsletter - Rundschreiben

Welcome to our News Page. Click any of the items below to see the story in full.

[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]

An Evening With Breakaway Brass

Wednesday 27th June 2018 7:30PM

For its Spring Event this year the Society held a… [read more]

 

Halifax Charity Gala

Saturday 9th June 2018 11:00AM

The Society had a stall at the Halifax Charity Gala… [read more]

 

Music Evening

Wednesday 30th May 2018 7:30PM

At the Society’s May meeting a popular music quiz provided… [read more]

 

The Re-building of Elland Bridge

Wednesday 25th April 2018 7:30PM

At the Society’s April meeting Mike Bentley, a member of… [read more]

 

The Life and Times of Clarice Cliff

Wednesday 28th March 2018 7:30PM

Jean Broadbent’s illustrated talk to the March meeting of the… [read more]

 

How we used to eat

Wednesday 31st January 2018 7:30PM

Society Member Patricia Atkinson gave an interesting and amusing talk… [read more]

 

The West Yorkshire Lieutenancy

Wednesday 29th November 2017 7:30PM

The Chair of the Society, Trevor Briggs, welcomed guests from… [read more]

 

A German Evening

Friday 10th November 2017 7:30PM

Members and guests enjoyed a German evening that celebrated visits… [read more]

 

The Life and Times of Phyllis Bentley

Wednesday 25th October 2017 7:30PM

  Margaret Barnes gave a fascinating talk on the life… [read more]

 

Scams @ Frauds

Wednesday 30th August 2017 7:30PM

The cost of frauds and scams in the country each… [read more]

 
[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]