Newsletter - Rundschreiben

Welcome to our News Page. Click any of the items below to see the story in full.

[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]

The Life and Times of Clarice Cliff

Wednesday 28th March 2018 7:30PM

Jean Broadbent’s illustrated talk to the March meeting of the… [read more]

 

How we used to eat

Wednesday 31st January 2018 7:30PM

Society Member Patricia Atkinson gave an interesting and amusing talk… [read more]

 

The West Yorkshire Lieutenancy

Wednesday 29th November 2017 7:30PM

The Chair of the Society, Trevor Briggs, welcomed guests from… [read more]

 

A German Evening

Friday 10th November 2017 7:30PM

Members and guests enjoyed a German evening that celebrated visits… [read more]

 

The Life and Times of Phyllis Bentley

Wednesday 25th October 2017 7:30PM

  Margaret Barnes gave a fascinating talk on the life… [read more]

 

Scams @ Frauds

Wednesday 30th August 2017 7:30PM

The cost of frauds and scams in the country each… [read more]

 

Halifax Gala 2017

Saturday 10th June 2017 11:00AM

Despite a threatening weather forecast, the Society’s stall at the… [read more]

 

Spring Event

Wednesday 31st May 2017 7:30PM

For this year’s Spring Event members went on a guided… [read more]

 

Brexit Won't Stop Twinning!

Friday 26th May 2017 12:00PM

Further to the reflection written by Canon Hilary Barber in… [read more]

 

Annual Dinner

Friday 19th May 2017 7:30PM

The Society’s Annual Dinner took place this year at Bradley… [read more]

 
[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]