Newsletter - das Rundschreiben

Welcome to our News Page. Click any of the items below to see the story in full.

Previous Society Chairs

Chairs of Halifax Aachen Society Chairs of Partnerschaftskomitee Aachen-Halifax/Calderdale 1975-1978 Iris Sharpe 1978-1980 Tony Sharpe 1980-1982 Ian Mulhall 1982-1987 Arnold Edwards 1987-1992 George Fearnley 1992-1994 Donald Pickles 1994-2000 Cllr Wilfred

Read More »

Early Exchanges

In the early years after the War new administrative institutions and democratic arrangements were being created – the British set up councils based on the kind of local government that

Read More »